The long wait

2/3 of the needed money for the boat purchase (and a bit beyond for things like a survey and blacking) are on my account, now I’m waiting for Lloyd’s central loan computer to change its “no loan possible” attitude to “how much do you want?”. Apparently no human being has the ability to understand when, how and why the almighty computer decides when and if somebody gets a loan or not. In my case everything seems to be fine, credit record history and so on, but still the computer seems to be upset with something.

 

I think therefore I am.

I think therefore I am.

So there are only two things to do: waiting (and seeing the interesting boats disappear from the market with probably new interesting ones popping up) and hoping (for the interesting boats not to disappear before the loan has been granted!). I could also finally finish my motorhome, drive it to Germany and sell it there but that’s a completely different story.

I’ve planned to go on my (much needed) holiday from late July to mid-August, that would be the time I might need to transfer a boat from somewhere in the midlands or beyond to London. The problem is that I really need some time off from my job but with the boat purchase in my head and the hope that it could happen soon makes me think that I shouldn’t spend/waste it otherwise as I wouldn’t have enough days left if it all comes true (which might indeed only happen next year or not at all)

The next time the computer might (if it thinks it’s good to do so) rethink its approach to my wish might be the 6th of July. Maybe. Nobody knows really. But it would still be in time. If then.

Leave a comment